Events

;

Nutrition Incentives: Lessons and Opportunities to Improve Healthy Food Access

Co-sponsored with Grantmakers in Health (GIH) Access to healthy food is an important social determinant of health. Over the past decade, nutrition incentive programs that match federal SNAP dollars to purchase fresh fruits and vegetables have grown rapidly and proven to be a critical pathway to improving healthy food access. New streams of federal support

Learn More

Event Categories:

,

Solidarity Funding: Supporting Racial Justice in Food and Agriculture Philanthropy

Join a funder peer follow-up to the special 2021 SAFSF Forum session Decolonizing Food Philanthropy. This follow-up conversation on Monday, November 1 is available only to funders who participated in the special Forum session. For other funders, note that we are exploring a repeat of the original conversation in spring 2022. This session has the

Learn More

In the Kitchen Call: Building Relationships for 2022

Join your SAFSF member peers for this first In the Kitchen call of 2022. As we embark on a new year, this session will provide space to build new and/or deeper relationships with your funder and investor peers. We'll spotlight new members who joined SAFSF during 2021. Additionally, breakout session conversations will allow participants to

Learn More

Event Categories:

,

In the Kitchen Call: Nurturing Internal Culture

Discuss efforts to nurture resilient, anti-racist internal philanthropic culture during our March member peer conversation. SAFSF staff and board members will share experiences from our ongoing work to build more equitable internal and operational practices, and how these efforts translate to our external programs and statements. We will also highlight opportunities to engage in the

Free

Learn More

Event Categories:

,

In the Kitchen: Strategic Planning

Our April In the Kitchen Call will be a forum for member feedback on SAFSF's future direction facilitated by strategic planning consultants Asha Carter and Beth Schermerhorn of Cambium Collective. This is an opportunity for members to share their thoughts and ideas candidly. Funders serving on the Strategic Planning Task Force will be participating, but

Free

Learn More

Event Categories:

,

USDA Agricultural Marketing Services, Transportation and Marketing Program: Local and Regional Food Systems

7:00 AM HST | 9:00 AM AKDT | 10:00 AM PT | 11:00 AM MT | 12:00 PM CT | 1:00 PM ET SAFSF members please join us for a conversation with USDA Agricultural Marketing Services, Transportation and Marketing Program: Local and Regional Food Systems. This discussion will focus on opportunities for federal and private

Free

Learn More

Event Categories:

,

In the Kitchen Call: Network Update

Join SAFSF leadership and your funder peers for our annual membership conversation about who we are, what we’ve accomplished, and where we are headed together. We'll share the latest details about: Membership growth and compositionWhere and what members are fundingExciting milestones we've achieved in the past yearWhat's on the horizon for the next 12-18 months.

Free

Learn More

Event Categories:

,

Let’s connect! SAFSF Members-Only In the Kitchen Call

Let's Connect! If you are a current SAFSF member we invite you to join us for our Members-only In the Kitchen call, Wednesday, November 16th at 11 AM PT. There has been a lot happening this year across our network! You all are having an impact and we want to hear about it. We would

Free

Learn More

Event Categories:

,

SAFSF Call with Chairwoman Stabenow on 2023 Farm Bill

During this call we will talk about the upcoming 2023 Farm Bill, including where Chairwoman Stabenow's and SAFSF principles and priorities align. In addition, we will get an overview of the timeline for the 2023 Farm Bill debate, the biggest challenges ahead and how philanthropy can be helpful and engage in the discussion. SPEAKERS: This

Learn More

Event Categories:

,

Trends in Philanthropy Tech: Findings from 2022 Survey of Grantmakers

Results are in from the 2022 State of Philanthropy Tech survey, conducted every two years by Technology Association of Grantmakers (TAG). Join this interactive call to explore key findings and trends.  This is the only comprehensive survey on the current state of technology in philanthropy including: Prevalence of hybrid work enablementThe ongoing impact of social change on

Free

Learn More

Event Categories:

,